Cannot find element with RPA.Desktop

Hi, experts,

I’m new with RPA. I’m trying write my own automation test case with an outlook plugin. The process should be:

1. Launch Outlook.
  2. Click plugin icon in Outlook Ribbon to log in. The text for the icon is “Log In”.

Below is my python script:
import time
from RPA.Desktop import Desktop
desktop = Desktop()

def lanuch():
    desktop.open_application("my application path and executive file here")
    time.sleep(10)
    desktop.click('ocr:"Log In"')
    time.sleep(10)

But when I run with robotframework, it shows:

TimeoutException: No matches found for: ocr:“Log In”

Troubleshooted:
1.Verifyed the application window was opened and the “Log In” icon also displayed on windows.
2. Tried “desktop.wait_for_element(‘ocr:“Log In”’)”, also cannot find this icon.

Ask for help:
Are there any steps I’m missing here? How to implement the python script find element via control’s text?

Thanks very much!

I still stuck on click through control text, can someone help to check this? Thanks in advanced.

Hi, @weiwei.cai3! Can you share your conda.yaml configuration file? I would like to see what dependencies you have there.

I’m thinking if any of these might affect the OCR:

Advanced computer-vision features such as image template matching and OCR require an additional library called rpaframework-recognition.

The dependency can be either added separately or through additional extras with rpaframework[cv]. If installing recognition through pip instead of conda, the OCR feature also requires tesseract.

I don’t have access to my Windows computer and Outlook, so can not test this myself right now.

Thanks for your reply.
Where can I find the conda.yaml configuration file? I create my sample test case with Robot Framework and edit the python file and .robot file with notepad. There is no conda.yaml configuration file in my test suit folder.
rpaframework-recognition and tesseract libraries are installed through pip on my machine.